top of page

My Favorite Food

My favorite food is spaghetti with fresh green beans. These are also my favorite foods to cook. They are so simple and quick to make. When I was about twelve years old, my dad taught me how to cook spaghetti. The secret is a dash of brown sugar in the spaghetti sauce, along with four other seasonings. I use ground beef and sometimes I switch up the recipe and use Conecuh sausage. I will never be able to cook it as well as him because he cooks every day and he has been cooking for over twenty-five years. Most people's favorite food is steak or something expensive, but my favorite is something simple and inexpensive. It actually fits my personality. I am a really simple, laid back, non-materialistic person. Another reason why this is my favorite food is because I am Italian. If I could choose to eat meals with pasta every day of the week I would. Some of my other favorite foods are chicken fettuccine, three cheese tortellini and shrimp alfredo. Pasta is not too healthy, so I try to only eat it once or twice a week.

My least favorite food would be oysters (most seafood in general). The reason why is because I used to work in a seafood restaurant. Also, the texture and smell gross me out. A lot of people have gotten sick from eating oysters. I have tried a parmesan garlic oyster and a fried oyster and did not like either. Some people say I did not try a fresh oyster and that is why I did not like it. I have tried two and will not eat anymore. Most of the foods I do not like are associated with the smells, texture, and being around that food at my job for multiple years. Some of the foods I do not like are flounder, calamari, scallops and stuffed crab. Although it sounds like I do not eat any seafood, I do like to eat crab claws, crab legs, crawfish, shrimp, and sway occasionally when I am back home where it is fresh.


bottom of page